[Synckolab] How to erase configuration

Niko Berger niko.berger at corinis.com
Wed Oct 17 02:25:12 PDT 2007


James Werkowski wrote:
> Hello --
>
> How does one completely erase the SyncKolab configuration settings? I 
> have uninstalled SyncKolab, then reinstalled it, but the old 
> configuration settings are still in the SyncKolab options window. I have 
> tried to delete the configurations in the options window, but the 
> program just "stops responding".
>
> Thanks in advance.
>   
the whole configuration is in the prefs.js in your profile directory. 
Remove all lines containing "synckolab" after you uninstalled the 
extension... this will get rid of every config. also delete the 
synckolab dir and all .hdb files in the profile directory (cache and 
sync database files)..

Niko


More information about the Synckolab mailing list